Welcome to SomaliNet Forums, a friendly and gigantic Somali centric active community. Login to hide this block

You are currently viewing this page as a guest. By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics, ask questions, educate others, use the advanced search, subscribe to threads and access many, many other features. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join SomaliNet forums today! Please note that registered members with over 50 posts see no ads whatsoever! Are you new to SomaliNet? These forums with millions of posts are just one section of a much larger site. Just visit the front page and use the top links to explore deep into SomaliNet oasis, Somali singles, Somali business directory, Somali job bank and much more. Click here to login. If you need to reset your password, click here. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

There are Four Ministers still to be named.

Daily chitchat on Somali politics.

Moderator: Moderators

SomaliNet Heavyweight
SomaliNet Heavyweight
Posts: 4133
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 6:28 pm

There are Four Ministers still to be named.

Postby The`Republic » Mon Nov 05, 2012 8:00 pm

So the people and and their clans named to the 4 "Wasiiru-Dawle" (State Minister) will still be just the same as Wasiir (Minister). It's only a matter of organization that separates the two names.

If you look at the present cabinet of 10 Ministers, they categorized many departments into one title. For example Dr Maryam Qaasim's title Minister of Development and Public Service includes the departments of education, health, women, etc. The Ministry of Natural Resources includes the Departments of Energy, Agriculture, Fisheries and Marine, and Livestock.

Four Wasiiru-Dawle will be named (I think in Interior and Security, Development and Public Service, Reconstruction and Public Works, and Commerce and Industry) so that means the departments these Four State Ministers handle will be equal to full Ministries.

These Four Wasiiru Dawle will work directly under the Office of Prime Minister in the 4 departments within the 10 Ministries that he feels deserve the most consideration for his government.

User avatar
SomaliNet Super
SomaliNet Super
Posts: 17329
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 1:49 pm

Re: There are Four Ministers still to be named.

Postby sahal80 » Mon Nov 05, 2012 8:52 pm

Waziir al doolah is waziir al doolah, will not be under any minister, theses are for the deputies. Hence, nothing will change or get divided in these ministeries except wasiiru doolaha difaaca.
Dhulbahante will be the chief army and murursade the chief police or the mayor of banaadir besides having waziir doowlo.


Hello, Has your question been answered on this page? We hope yes. If not, you can start a new thread and post your question(s). It is free to join. You can also search our over a million pages (just scroll up and use our site-wide search box) or browse the forums.

  • Similar Topics
    Last post

Return to “Politics - General Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests